“Asian Waves”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(* Unquilted top – will replace photo after it’s quilted/bound)

This was a quilt kit I picked up a few years back from one of our LQS’s. I actually finished all the Drunkard’s Path blocks a year and a half ago, but never got around to assembling the top until now. I love the peaceful shift between the blues/greens and the golds/tans, and to me it seems to have a slight Asian feel to it – hence the name.

The kit required the use of the 7″ Crazy Curves templates from Elisa’s Backporch. And can I just say here that I NEVER would have gotten this pieced without my wonderful Curve Master Presser Foot from Just Curves?! If you don’t have one, get one before you attempt your next project with curved piecing! It’s a LIFESAVER.

3 thoughts on ““Asian Waves”

Leave a comment