Civil War Repro BOM

Here’s my finished version of the Cabbage Rose Quilting 2010/2011 block of the month. Each 14″ block is a variation on the traditional Bear’s Paw, done in 1860’s reproduction fabrics. The sashing is simple with a great scrappy piano key border.

I tend to give away or sell lots of my quilts, but this one’s MINE. I love the colors – in fact this quilt is what inspired me to start my EPP hexagon scrappy 1800’s quilt (look back a few posts for the beginnings of that project).

2 thoughts on “Civil War Repro BOM

Leave a Reply

